This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Since - 1878... 

A member of Orrell & Winstanley Community Sports Club

Created for the Community still Working for the Community

Winstanley Park Cricket Club


Under 9's Griffins

Batting - Martha Hill

Bowling - Kian Walsh

Fielding - Lucas Kotas

Coaches Award - Joshua Radcliffe

Player of Year - Francesca Speight

Under 11's Griffins

Batting - Thomas White

Bowling - Tom Willoughby

Fielding - Dan Finch

Coaches Award - Daisy Berry

Player of Year -  Thomas Davies

Under 13's Griffins

Batting - Dan Moran

Bowling - Alex Lomas

Fielding - Michael Winnard

Coaches Award - Joe Boland

Player of Year - Will Porter

Under 15's Griffins

Batting - Sam Marshall

Bowling - Josh Hampson

Fielding - Joe Boland

Coaches Award - Nacho Barnes

Player of Year - Niamh & Ewan Hamilton

Junior Achievment

Under 13's Griffins Squad

Jean Mosley Shield

Richard Willoughby

Les Hunt Cup - Junior Cricketer of Year

Joe Boland

Special Individual Awards for 100's 

Will Porter 132 no - U13's v  Golborne 2nd July 2018

Will Porter 100 no - U13's v  Orrell Red Triangle 25th June 2018


1st XI

Batting - Ian Hetherington

Bowling - Peter Crompton

Fielding - Andy Williams

Players Player - Joe Hetherington

Captains Award - Patrick Finch

2nd XI

Batting - Steve Middlehurst

Bowling - Niamh Everett

Fielding - Dave Smalley

Players Player - Ewan Hamilton & Niamh Everett

Captains Award - Barry Hunt

Sunday XI (no team 2018)

Batting - Not Awarded

Bowling - Not Awarded

Fielding - Not Awarded

Players Player - Not Awarded

Captains Award - Not Awarded

20/20 (no team 2018

Batting - Not Awarded

Bowling - NotAwarded

James Pasquill Trophy

Joe Hetherington

Denise Crompton Memorial

Sean Collard

The 'Bod Bat'

Dave Everett

Special Individual Awards for 100's or 6 wickets in a match

Dave Everett 113 no - 2nd XI v  Aigburth 18th August 2018